September 2014 Articles and Recipes

September 25, 2014

Found on Facebook

Found on Facebook

Somehow last week ran away from me before I had a chance to even think about blogging! I got to Saturday and realized that everything I’d meant to do didn’t happen…except housework. So I suppose I did something productive.

 

Well, I’ll get to last week’s topic next week, but in the meantime, I hope that the temperatures are starting to dip for you. We’re expecting 100 F today, which I’m totally bummed about. Fall comes around to everywhere but us, and I really, really want some cool temperatures to help me feel less pregnant. Ah well. This weekend might find me a 80’s-degree day. Fingers crossed!

 

Check out these amazing articles and recipes below. We’re heading into cold and flu season, so make sure you check out the very last recipe on Fire Cider. It sounds like a real cold-kicker. If you’re looking for another way to fight colds in your family, consider doTERRA’s OnGuard essential oil blend, found here. I gave it to my hubby to fight off a head cold and he felt better in 24 hours!

 

Articles

Warm Up By Rolling Out

6 Lower Body Exercises Besides Squats

Build Strong Glutes and Pain-free Lower Back

Kettlebell Training Kicks Butt (study)

Posterior Chain Workout

Improve Stability and Mobility (Functional Training Exercises)

Improving Chronic Neck Pain w/Pilates

Yoga on the Ball

Have We Gotten Carried Away with HIIT?

6 Signs It’s Time to Change Your Workout

Sorting Out Supplements

A Happy Spouse is Good for Your Health

Vegetarian Diets are Also Good for the Planet

Food Safety Tips

Buy Ugly Produce, Reduce Food Waste

How to Train Your Brain to Like Healthier Foods

Fire Up Your Metabolism

5 Habits that Increase Longevity

Your Thoughts are Key to Your Health

 

Recipes

Roasted Figs and Plums

Pumpkin Granola Bars w/Chocolate Chunks and Apricots (nut-free)

Loaded Morning Museli

Raspberry Cacao Nib Breakfast Bundt Cakes (grain-free)

Honey Peach Muffins w/Oat Streusel Topping

Sandwich Bread (Paleo, grain- and nut-free)

Pesto Cheese Bread

Easy Cheesy Baked Tortellini

Caprese Pizza

Mini Pizza Frittata Bites (Paleo)

Pumpkin Cinnamon Cookies

Creamy Chocolate Ice Cream (refined sugar and dairy-free)

Homemade Granulated Garlic

Fire Cider

Leave a Reply

