September 2013 Articles

September has finally arrived, and with it approaches my due date! I couldn’t be happier about this. Both the husband and I are eagerly awaiting the arrival of our Bump (and, frankly, I’m ready to not have my belly be in the way every time I want to do something). Please don’t be alarmed if posts become sporadic and infrequent for a time. I DO plan on keeping up with my blogs as much as possible but newborns, being newborns, require a great amount of time, so they might be short 🙂

 

Below are some great articles that I’ve collected over the past month. There’s a ton of great research here. ACE and IDEA really hit it out of the park this past month or so. I hope they come in handy for you.

 

Also, is anyone else looking forward to Fall food (and weather)? I know this lady is!

 

Vegan Bodybuilders Take Over the World

Optimal Recovery after Exercise: Nutrient Timing

Diastasis Recti

Excessive Thoracic Kyphosis: More than Just Bad Posture

Detox: Myths vs Reality

The Stimulating Truth about Energy Drinks

Meditation: Push-ups for the Brain

The Art and Science of Manifesting

Weight Loss Myths

Weight Loss Benefits of Proper Meal Timing (study)

Navigating Nut Butters

Postpartum Yoga Poses

Women, Hormones, Metabolism, and Energy Expenditure

Community Gardens: Producing More Vegetables, Lowering BMI’s

Apple Cider Vinegar

Is Getting Enough Sleep More Important than Exercise?

ACE to Help Veterans

Awakening Yoga Flow Experience (40 minutes)

Leave a Reply

