August 2013 Articles

August 1, 2013

Phew! I hope the summer is going swell! As I said last week, it’s been hot in my piece of the world. (I think the heat is almost all I talk about, sadly.) Well, needless to say, it’s time to inundate you with a few great articles and links I’ve discovered this past month 🙂 I hope you find them as informative as I have.

 

Please always leave requests for posts or things you’d like me to research! I’m always open to suggestions.

 

Are Your Clients Going Primal?

Bending American Food Culture

How Turning the Food Pyramid on Its Head Can Help You Slim Down

The “Heart” Facts about L-Carnitine

Apple Cider Vinegar

Is Getting Enough Sleep More Important than Getting Enough Exercise?

Nut- and Egg-free Breakfast ideas

How to Host a Summer Vegan Cocktail Party on the Cheap

Juicing vs. Blending

ACE to Help Veterans Start New Careers (this one is near and dear to my heart, as my husband serves in the military…please pass around the word!)

Put the “Fun” into Functional Training

Awakening Yoga Flow Experience (40-minute video)

Osmia Organics (new cosmetics site I discovered this week with some great articles to boot, written by creator/owner whose also a doctor)

Leave a Reply

