EWG’s Sunscreen Guide

June 17, 2013

A few of the blogs I follow have published this, and I thought it’d be nice to do the same after discussing sunscreen, skin cancer, and chemicals with a couple students this past weekend. I’m still relatively new to using the Environmental Working Group’s site, but love, love, love it for checking out the safety of daily bath and cosmetic products. (Give it a go!) Admittedly, I have not worn sunscreen or sunblock in years because the traditional brands make me so itchy, I’m highly uncomfortable. Sensitivity or allergy, anyone? Anyway, hope you learn a lot! I certainly did!

 

EWG Sunscreens

 

There is so much there, from facts to a discussion on the chemicals used to brands they recommend which meet their “Green” standards. By green, I not only mean environmentally friendly but also safe for you and your family!

Leave a Reply

