It Is Time For Those 2013 Goals!

January 3, 2013

This year has gone by extremely fast for me! I have gotten two fitness instructor jobs, have gone from teaching a few classes to at least 7 a week, have reached the halfway point on my yoga certification with YogaFit (they’re awesome!), and immensely enjoy the groups for whom I volunteer. I have made friends with instructor and student alike, have watched my students grow in their yoga and Pilates practices, and have learned more from them than I could ever hope to teach.

 

I am truly thankful for the people brought into my life at present: they are fun, witty, personable, supportive, and loyal. (I could not help but laugh when they emitted a roar of disappointment over my stretch class being changed to a Zumba class.) I hope that 2013 brings them further into their lives’ journeys, however those may unfold; likewise, I hope that this coming year–and it approaches with haste–brings you challenges that make you a better, stronger person, and the rewards of the fruits of your hard efforts, whatever they might be.

 

As we prepare for the new year and its promise of renewal, take the time to consider making S.M.A.R.T. Goals instead of resolutions. If you are unsure of what S.M.A.R.T. stands for, it is specific, measurable, attainable, realistic, and time-bound. These are key to make sure that your 2013 goals are met with success, while leaving enough room for alteration or change when Life’s customary interruptions occur, which they will.

 

On that note, here are some great articles to get you excited for the new year!

 

Best Triceps Exercises

3 Most Effective Chest Exercises

StreetStriders Research

The Energy Balance Equation

Sleep Deprivation (repost)

10 Triggers That Changed Eating

Navigating Restaurant Menus

Moderate Exercise a Key to Weight-loss?

SmartApps for Smart Appetites

Portion Distortion

 

I wish you all a Happy New Year with hopes of your (and my) success this coming year!

Leave a Reply

