Vacation Time!

July 18, 2011

As of today, I am on a week-long vacation. My parents are in town for a visit and we will head to Vegas for a few days of fun and wandering in the sun. This means, as promised, no work–instruction or writing. This is fine as this chick got bitten by the vacation bug last week. I met my word goal for the week but it was far less than what I have been writing the past 6-8 weeks.

 

My body also needs a rest. I have been training hard. People always ask why? Truthfully, I have no reason except that I enjoy sweating while I exercise and good chunks of time to do it in. Maybe one day I’ll put it to good use for something. At the moment, I’m doing it because I enjoy it.

 

Tomorrow, I turn 27! Go me! Ciao, friends! Until next week!

3 Responses to “Vacation Time!”

  1. Michelle Davidson Argyle said

    Have fun!

  2. habisha said

    Happy birthday. Do hope you have a great time and we can’t wait to see you in LV. Your had looks wonderful.

Leave a Reply

